Book Reading · Uncategorized

WWW Wednesday, March 30 2016

Another busy week, but I managed to start and finish one whole book! So here’s the weekly book meme hosted by samannelizabeth.

img_1384-0

Three W’s:
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What I’m Reading:

7030046

The Thief by Megan Whalen Turner

Started reading this, and I’m really enjoying it so far! It’s exactly the sort of book I’m in the mood for, so hopefully I can finish it quickly. I’m still reading The Name of the Wind, Air Awakens, Rebel of the Sands, and Ice Like Fire. Six of Crows and Sacrifice are both paused since my mood wasn’t suited for them right now. I’m expecting to finish Air Awakens and Rebel of the Sands soon.

 

 

What I Recently Finished:

85990

Princess Academy by Shannon Hale

On a whim, I decided to pick something light to read. This book turned out to be much better than I had anticipated. I was very impressed with the friendships portrayed, the concept of quarry speech, and the girls using their smarts to accomplish awesome things! The ending surprised me, but I was very happy with it.

 

 

 

What I’ll Read Soon:

12926132

Palace of Stone by Shannon Hale

Princess Academy left me wanting more, so I’m pretty sure I’ll dive into its sequel soon! I enjoyed the characters a lot, so I’m curious to see what will happen next.

 

 

 

 

Have you read any of these books? Interested in any of these books? Please share in the comments below.

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday, March 30 2016

  1. I wish I could read more than one book at once. I think it would help sometimes when a book isn’t grabbing me. But my memory isn’t up to it!
    Six of Crows does have an incredibly long build-up. I think it was about 200 pages just to introduce all six main characters and lay out the set up. It’s worth it, but I could see how you’d want to read something else at the same time.

    Thanks for visiting my WWW post (https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/03/30/www-wednesday-30th-march-2016/) and happy reading!

    Like

    1. Six of Crows will probably go smoother when I have more time to read. After school is over, I’ll return to it (or before if the desire grabs me). With so little time lately, quick reads are my best bet.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad you’re enjoying the ‘Princess Academy’ series. I don’t think I’ve read those before, but it looks like something that would appeal to me. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well worth the read. I’m so happy I decided to pick it up. I’d heard of Shannon Hale but never read any of her books before. After the ‘Princess Academy’ series, I’ll probably read her ‘Books of Bayern’ series. 🙂 Thanks! Happy reading.

      Like

Leave a comment