Book Reading

WWW Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Weekly book meme hosted by samannelizabeth! I’ve had quite a busy month, so this meme has been the only constant update on my blog. I’m hoping to start regular posts again soon with writing prompts, editing/writing tips, and another progress update on my novel. I’ve also got three or four tags sitting around that I need to post!

img_1384-0

Three W’s:
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What I’m Reading:

23127048

Air Awakens by Elise Kova

I’m reading this along side five or six other books, but this one has captured my attention more than the others. So far, I’m really enjoying it! I will most likely pick up the second book after I’ve finished this. Can’t wait to see where this adventure continues.

 

 

 

What I’ve recently finished:

15819003

Breathless by Brigid Kemmerer

So this is a novella of the Elemental Series. I actually read it before Secret, but I never made a proper entry of it, so here goes. I actually wished this could have been the beginning of Secret rather than its own novella. Breathless is so good! It definitely would have pulled me into the story faster. There’s plenty of conflict, a character dealing with their sexuality, a character dealing with an abusive mother and negligent father. So much is packed into this small amount of space and it is brilliant–it left me breathless!

 

What I’ll probably read soon:

7030046

The Thief by Megan Whalen Turner

I’ve been interested in this book for a while and have heard great things about Megan Whalen Turner. Think it’s time I picked this up. And look at that shiny Newbury Award! Can’t wait to dig into this series. Sounds like it’ll be an adventure.

 

 

 

 

Have you read any of these books? Interested in any of these books? Please share in the comments below.

18 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday, March 23, 2016

    1. It’s good, but I also think it’s the right book at the right time. I’m jiving well with it. 🙂 There’s nothing wrong with that. Lol. Probably means you finish faster.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’ve seen this www on quite a few sites today and I cannot believe it is the first time I’ve stumbled upon it. I definitely want to take part in it next week. The Thief sounds real interesting too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

