Book Reading · Uncategorized

WWW Wednesday February 24, 2016

Exciting news! My Goodreads account is finally set up for people to add me. Click here to see my profile. Feel free to send a friend request or follow me. 🙂 Now on to the reading meme hosted by samanneelizabeth!

img_1384-0

Three W’s:
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What I’m Reading:
23437156

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

I am finally getting around to reading this and loving it so far! So many interesting character, so much mystery, so much beautiful world building. Excited to see how the story pans out!

 

 

 

What I recently read:
17399160

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

I am pleased to say that Snow Like Ashes far exceeded my expectations. I was promised excellent world building and warned of an annoying love triangle. World building was indeed top-notch, and I actually didn’t mind the love triangle. Both boys were fantastic, so I couldn’t even pick (or even predict) who she should be with. The second book might have more on that. I’m not sure. I am planning to write out a full review for this book because there’s a lot I want to say about it. I was so impressed with so many different aspects of it, including the writing style, the characters, and all the wonderful unpredictable (and some predictable) plot points. For the most part, I was kept on the edge of my seat, eagerly awaiting the next surprise. And Meira is the most badass heroine I’ve come across in a while. Badass and also incredibly kind, down-to-earth, and strong-willed. I loved her.

What I’ll probably read next:
17404295

Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch

The only reason I didn’t jump into this after Snow Like Ashes is because the library didn’t have it in. I have it on hold, so once it comes in (hopefully around the time I finish Six of Crows), I’ll get into it. I’m so curious to find out what happens next!

 

 

 

Have you read any of these books? Interested in any of these books? Please share in the comments below.

14 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday February 24, 2016

  1. Man, I need to get on to Six of Crows. I hear so many good things about Leigh Bardugo, but haven’t got around to any of her books yet. Sounds like I should bump Snow Like Ashes a little way up my TBR.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Six of Crows is really good so far! I’m sure you’ll enjoy it when you get to it. 🙂 When I don’t have time, I make time. Lol. I should have a big batch of updates for you this weekend. Now that I’ve picked up your book again, I’m having trouble putting it down. 🙂

      Like

    1. I’m not sure what to make of Kaz yet. I’ve heard he’s a lot of people’s favorite though so hopefully I’ll figure out why soon! The sequel looks exciting. Brilliant cover and title. 🙂
      Thanks. Happy reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Looks like we had similar thoughts on Snow Like Ashes! I LOVED the worldbuilding and the love triangle didn’t turn out to be as bad as I thought it would be… I’m definitely looking forward to the sequel. And Six Of Crows was one of my favorite 2015 reads! I loved it even better than The Grisha trilogy…

    Happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Like

  3. How fun jumping from one book to the sequel. I hope the books time up well for you. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

Leave a comment