Book Reading · Uncategorized

WWW Wednesday March 9, 2016

I missed doing this last week. It was a really rough week for me, but I’m happy to report that I’m feeling much better! I’ve gotten a lot more reading done this week, even finished beta reading Sarina Langer‘s novel, which was quite a joy to read. πŸ™‚ And now time for the reading meme hosted by samannelizabeth!

img_1384-0

Three W’s:
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What I’m Reading:

This week I am book hopping between these three lovelies.

Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch

This book finally came in! I’ve actually put Six of Crows aside for the time being, so I will return to that one later. I am eager to read more of Ice Like Fire. The first book in the series left me anxious to find out what happens next.

Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

I just received this in the mail, so I’ve dived right into it. No way could I wait a second longer! So far I’m really intrigued by it. Alwyn Hamilton paints the scenes like an artist, and there’s a very distinct tone and feel to the writing!

Sacrifice by Brigid Kemmerer

I’m so sad! This is the last book in the Elementals series (though there are rumors of a possible sixth book to be written). I don’t want the series to end, but at the same time, I have to find out what happens next! The fourth book ended with a bang, so I’ve gotta see where that picks up.

What I recently finished:

17149088

Β Secret by Brigid Kemmerer

I’ll be doing a proper review on this book and each book in the Elementals series. I am so in love with these books, and there’s so much I want to say. What I’ll say now is that I liked this least out of the four I’ve read, but that’s still a solid four or five stars. The first six chapters or so dragged, but then the novel picked up pace and became quite amazing. Still, gotta dock points for that slow beginning. Oddly enough, I was more interested in Quinn’s story than in Nick’s. But more on that later! [If you read this, read the novella Breathless first!]

 

What I’ll probably read next:

6266872

 

The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

I have been wanting to read this book for so long, and I’ve finally got my hands on it. However, since it’s quite a long read, I’m going to wait until I finish the three aforementioned. Still I am quite excited for this one!

 

 

 

Have you read any of these books? Interested in any of these books? Please share in the comments below.

Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram | Pinterest

24 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday March 9, 2016

  1. I keep staring at Rebel of the Sands in the bookshop but have so many books at the moment I can’t justify getting it. I will no doubt cave. Haven’t come across the Elementals series but may need to look out for it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nothing wrong with that. I had it preordered, been waiting a while on this one (it just came out here). The Elemental series is a little hard to find. At first, I checked them out from the library, but then I bought all the paperbacks online. I’ve never seen them at the bookstores, but on their websites, you can order them. I’m sure amazon has them too and ebooks if you don’t mind those. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m a little intimidated by the length, but I’m determined to get through it! People have been telling me to read it for years. Thanks!

      Like

  2. Looks like we’ll be reading The Name of the Wind at the same time! I’m a little worried about how long it is, but I heard it’s a fast read. We’ll see.
    I haven’t read the others but I’m intrigued by Sara Raasch and Alwyn Hamilton! I’ll check out their books on Goodreads later πŸ™‚

    Here’s mine, if you’d like to take a look: http://sarinalangerwriter.com/2016/03/09/www-wednesday-9th-march-2016/

    Happy reading! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay! That’ll be exciting. I hope it’s fast. Though if it’s so good, I might enjoy savoring it slowly. It’s Alwyn Hamilton’s debut! She’s such a sweet person, and so far I’m really enjoying her book. I’m a bit nervous about Ice Like Fire. People seem to have either a love or hate relationship with it. We’ll see what I think. Thanks! Happy reading! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I really want to read Ice Like Fire as well! I will probably read it as soon as I finish the Red Queen series… Rebel Of The Sands is on my wishlist and The Name Of The Wind is such a beautiful book! Definitely one of my all time favorites.

    Happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. The Name Of The Wind is definitely one of the best fantasy reads I’ve read to this date; hopefully you will enjoy it as much as I did! It’s a long read but definitely worth it; it really reminded me I should pick up the sequel some time soon. Happy reading!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

