Writing Thoughts

First Excerpt From My Novel!

Here is a small scene from my WIP, Masked. Please be aware that this is not the final form of the scene and it is subject to change. I’m nervous but excited to share this. I hope you enjoy it. Feel free to leave a comment or some feedback. I’d love to hear what you thought of it!

As I rounded the corner, I almost collided with the topic of today’s gossip, the cruel prince, who was standing against the wall with his arms folded across his chest, just glaring. His cold eyes jerked towards me, sending my heart racing.

Panicked, I pivoted on the spot and bolted down the hallway towards the staircase. Footsteps thundered behind me. I turned my head and instantly regretted it.

His ferocious eyes froze me for a moment as he barreled towards me at beastly speeds. Focusing on the staircase again, I dashed towards it and swiveled onto the steps, willing myself to hurry.

Once I reached my floor, I staggered onto the landing, struggling to catch my breath. It was over, right? A ragged huff sounded behind me, like a wild dog, and the prince ascended onto the landing, his mad eyes fixed on me.

9 thoughts on “First Excerpt From My Novel!

Leave a Reply

