Book Reading · Uncategorized

WWW Wednesday January 13, 2016

So I just learned about WWW Wednesday and figured it was about time I joined in! I’m not so fast at reading (I’ve been quite busy lately), so I might not do these every single Wednesday  but I’m going to try to update at least twice a month. This was started by https://samannelizabeth.wordpress.com/

img_1384-0

Three W’s:
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What I’m Reading:
17905353

Wicked Little Secrets by Kara Taylor

This is the sequel to Prep School Confidential by Kara Taylor. I’m not too far into it yet, but I’ve been enjoying it a lot so far. It has much of the same charm as the first book, the same stellar cast, and a new mystery to be solved! Curiosity reigns strong. I’m eager to find out how this book pans out. Additionally, I simply love how Kara Taylor writes.

 

What I recently read:
345627 (1)

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

This book was featured in my Top 5 Book Reads of 2015 post. I haven’t finished any books between end of 2015 and now, so this one will take this slot. I already wrote a review on it, and hopefully in another month or so, I can read the second book Frostbite. 

 

 

What I’ll probably read next:
18295852

The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith

After reading The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, I’ve been eager to read more of Jennifer E. Smith’s books. Her writing is so simple and pure and speaks volumes with very few words. I am hoping The Geography of You and Me will continue in much the same fashion, and as I hear, there is plenty of travel in this book as well!

 

 

Feel free to comment if you’ve read any of these or want to read any of them. Also, if you want to join in on this, you definitely should!

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday January 13, 2016

  1. I like the sound of The Geography of You and Me. I always like it when the author’s style is simple and doesn’t call attention to itself so you can become completely immersed in the story. Nothing worse than being involved in a moment and suddenly getting jolted out of your reading by an unnecessarily long word!
    Thanks for visiting my post (https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/01/13/www-wednesday-13th-january-2016/) and welcome to WWW Wednesday 🙂

    Like

    1. I’ve already read the first few chapters of The Geography of You and Me, and so far it’s living up to my expectations! There’s a beauty in the simplicity, and I love it when an author can sum up a feeling or a description in one sentence. It’s a real talent, for sure. Mhm, that flowing immersion is fantastic. I agree completely. Long words and long paragraphs can easily break the flow. 🙂 Thanks! Happy to join in.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I read the whole Vampire Academy series a few years back and let me tell ya, you’re in for one hell of a ride!! (oddly enough, I thought about them yesterday? the day before? and thought it’d be awesome if someone I knew read them, so this was meant to be 😉 ) I enjoyed them a lot, can’t wait to see what you think of the others 🙂

    Like

    1. Sounds exciting! (And yes, spectacular timing!) Glad you enjoyed them. Hopefully, I will too. So far I like the style and seems like things are going to get quite intense, which is fantastic. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve seen ‘The Geography of You and Me’ positively reviewed on other WWW blogs. I hope you enjoy it as well. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

