Uncategorized · Writing Thoughts

Infinity Dreams Award #writerslife

Thanks C.E.L. Stefani for nominating me for the Infinity Dreams Award!

Rules

  1. Thank and follow the blog that nominated you
  2. Tell us 11 facts about yourself
  3. Answer the questions that were set for you to answer
  4. Nominate 11 bloggers and set 11 questions for them.

Eleven Facts About Me

  1. I love winged creatures, be it birds, owls, dragons, or fairies.
  2. I’m a Potterhead. I’ve read the series so many times, been to many midnight premieres/releases, dressed up as some of the characters, and J.K. Rowling remains one of my favorite authors.
  3. In order to better visualize my characters, I make them on the Sims games (and shamelessly make them fall in love with each other and cheat on each other because why not?).
  4. I’m a slow reader when it comes to books. I absorb the book, taking in the experience, and sometimes I keep track of character descriptions and favorite lines on a sheet of paper.
  5. I’m a Slytherin, though I’d probably be most comfortable around Hufflepuffs.
  6. Sometimes I make art, mostly pencil sketches.
  7. I love tea.
  8. I enjoy RPG-style and puzzle video games.
  9. I’m pretty good at Scrabble, but I suck at crossword puzzles.
  10. My best story ideas usually come to me while I’m in the shower or in the car.
  11. When I read a book, I can usually tell in one to five paragraphs if I’m going to like the book. (A book’s either gotta have a strong hook or interesting character details to keep me reading.)

Questions Answered

  1. What is your favorite animal? My favorite animal is an owl though I prefer to admire them from afar.
  2. What is one fictional place you would want to visit? Hogwarts, most definitely.
  3. If you could be any fictional character for a day, who? Teddy Lupin, but not on the day of a full moon. I’d be able to meet Harry, Ron, Hermione, Ginny, and all their children!
  4. When did you first want to become a writer? First grade maybe. My first story was a Hermione and Draco fanfiction (and it was awful, of course).
  5. How do you want to be remembered? A wonderful writer who changed many lives for the better and continues to influence new readers.
  6. Where did you get the idea for your current WIP? For Wolf Havoc, it started as two characters that should be enemies but become friends instead. And of course, werewolves and magic inspired a lot.
  7. Who is your favorite character in your works and why? Gah, there’s too many! Right now, I am really into the MC of Wolf Havoc. He thinks no one cares about him and doesn’t believe he’s worthy of anyone’s love, and I just want to hug him and tell him he is loved, he is worthy, he is wonderful.
  8. What did you want to be as a kid? A dancer or an actress.
  9. If you had to give up one of your five senses which would it be? My sense of smell.
  10. What would be your perfect day? Spend time with friends AND get a bunch of good writing done!
  11. If you could pick a super power what would it be and why? It’s not really a super power, but I want the metamorphmagus ability from the Harry Potter books. I’d love to be able to change my appearance and hair color whenever I wanted.

Nominating:

  1. http://anchoredgypsy.com / Jessica A. Kelly
  2. https://bridgettmorigna.wordpress.com / Bridgett Morigna
  3. https://theworldofsarahlou.wordpress.com / Sarah Lou
  4. https://kj86chapman.wordpress.com / K.J. Chapman
  5. http://februarystationery.com / Marianne Eloise
  6. http://sarinalangerwriter.com / Sarina Langer

 Questions for Nominees:

  1. What’s your favorite book series?
  2. Describe a time when you got suddenly inspired. What was it like?
  3. What’s the best piece of writing advice you’ve ever received?
  4. Do you listen to music while you write? If so, what is your favorite song/album to listen to?
  5. What’s your favorite first line of a published book?
  6. What is your preferred snack and drink while writing?
  7. Who are some authors that inspire/influence you?
  8. What’s one of your favorite quotes from anything?
  9. What book do you plan to read soon?
  10. What’s your favorite time of the day?
  11. Do you keep a journal or diary?
14 thoughts on “Infinity Dreams Award #writerslife

  1. Yay! Thanks for participating! 🙂 I love owls, dragons and birds! I like how you make your characters on the sims. I never even thought of that before. How do you know which house you’re in for Harry Potter? I’ve seen a few quizzes but they’re different. I think I took one years ago but I forgot and I wanted to figure it out. I’ve been to two or three midnight releases of Harry Potter. It was so long ago. A nice way to be remembered. 🙂 I would want that too. I feel that way about my characters too. I know they’re not real but I feel empathy towards the terrible things I do to them.

    Like

    1. Thanks for nominating me! This was fun. Most people make their friends on the Sims, but I prefer making my characters. It’s quite cool to see them interacting in the game. I love when they do something totally in-character! I’ve taken multiple sorting hat quizzes over the years, but ultimately, it comes down to which house you feel the strongest connection to. I have a long breakdown of the houses on my computer that I could send to you if you’re interested. I sometimes use it to sort my characters or my friends for fun. 🙂 Yeah, it’s important to feel for your characters, even if you destroy their lives. If you don’t love them, how are you going to convince others to love them? (It’s also totally okay to hate them. Just as long as you feel something for your characters!)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, I would be interested in the break down. I like all of my characters even the antagonists though not always as much. If they were real I would hate them but since I made them and they contribute to the story, making it what it is-I like them. I have this one character who is blunt and can be mean-especially to this one character who is nice and I like a lot-but he usually means well. I like his intake and comments he makes about things and I enjoy writing for him.

        Like

      2. That’s good to hear. Yeah, I think I would hate some of mine in real life too, even some of the good guys. Hmm, your blunt character sounds interesting. I love a character that speaks their mind and is totally unaware when they say something harsh. Awesome! It’s great when you enjoy writing your characters. 😀

        Like

  2. I love tea ❤ I took an online test many years ago and am Slytherin as well *waves* What's your favourite RPG? 🙂 When I was a kid I wanted to be an actress as well, so badly. I can't believe we have so much in common, haha, when I was younger I really wanted Tonks' "ability" to change my hair colour to black 😛 I know I could dye it and eventually I did, but it'd be so much easier to just make it happen without having to dye it and re-dye it.
    Loved the answers!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hurray for Slytherin pride! Hm, my favorite RPG would have to be the Dragon Age series. Have you played any of those? *highfive* Yes, acting and stealing Tonks’ ability! But we’d save so much money on hair dye if we had her talent. Thanks!

      Like

      1. That’s so hard to answer. I like Lilliana for her background and I love Morrigan for her personality, and I love Flemeth for being so unknoweable. The ending of the third game was a huge surprise regarding Flemeth. I couldn’t stand Sebastien, he was too pious and self-righteous for my liking. I liked Oghren, too, especially because he shares a voice actor with Grunt from Mass Effect!
        Who are yours?

        Like

      2. I like Leliana and Morrigan for the same reasons. Oghren is funny too, especially in Awakening. I absolutely love Merrill. She is precious, and I love how determined she is, even if she’s way in over her head. Sebastien was okay. Wasn’t crazy about him either. I really like Cullen. I think it’s cool that he’s been in three of the games. He’s grown so much (more like they redesigned him so many times lol). Isabela is totally BA! And Varric is the coolest guy around. Just every line of dialogue from him is pure gold. No wonder he’s a writer!
        Do you normally play with love interests or just the story?

        Like

      3. I wouldn’t play without love interests! They’re a part of the game and therefore add to it, so all options need to be explored. For the story 😛
        I thought small when you asked me about my main characters for some reason. I focused on the first game. I love Varric, I love his banter (especially with Merril) and all those flirty conversations you can have with him without anything ever coming of it. I liked Cassandra, too. Her love for Varric’s books made me laugh so much, haha 😀
        Which one is your favourite of the three?

        Like

      4. Yes, I enjoy the love interests aspect too. The game feels more complete with them. For Origins and DA2, I’ve explored all the romance options. Progress on Inquisition has been much slower though (1 because it’s so much longer than the others and 2 because there’s twice the number of LI options). Varric banter with anyone is just fantastic! Cassandra’s love for Varric’s books is what interested me in her. Before then I hadn’t paid much attention to her. Getting her to admit to reading Varric’s books = priceless!
        Hm…that’s tough to choose. I like all of the games for different reasons. Origin is immersive, enjoyable, and the characters are almost like family. DA2 feels more intense, fast-paced, and it’s quickest to play through. The characters are still nice, but it’s more like a group of rowdy friends, which make you question how everyone became friends to begin with. Inquisition feels like you’re really stepping into the world, and there’s so much new stuff compared to the other games. However, I don’t feel as connected to the characters in Inquisition, aside from the LI, that is. That’s probably just because the game is so long, so interactions are stretched out over large periods of time. But I do enjoy how each playthrough is soooo different. If I had to pick which one I’d want to play most on any given day, I’d probably go with Origins. Sorry about the long answer…
        What about you?

        Liked by 1 person

      5. would you believe that Origin was a free gift from EA? It must have been the last thing they ever gave away for free! I loved how close everyone was in Origin, too. I remember being quite disappointed when it was all new people in DA2, but they grew on me quickly enough. I do love Inquisition, though! I loved being able to go to at least some of the places I’d only heard about before, like Orlais. They did well with the open world aspect, even if it was limited. Inquisition is my favourite, but Origin only lost out because it’s such a long game and I feel like I’ve explored everything several times already.

        Like

      6. Oh, yes, I remember that. I tried to get all my friends to grab it then, but only one of them did.
        I was surprised at DA2. When I heard you had to play as a specific character, Hawke, I was kinda wary of it. But then when I played it, I enjoyed it way more than I thought I would. The full voice acting (for your character too) definitely helped. More immersive that way, less pausing to read long responses to choose from. And the characters were pretty great once you got to know them (and their banter!).
        Inquisition seems to combine the best of both games plus more. You get voice acting and the larger world (DA2 always made me feel so restricted since there were so few places to go and the dungeons reused the same map/place so many times). And then the open world stuff. I love exploring and all, but sometimes I feel like Inquisition moves too slow. There’s so much stuff you have to do in all these different places. The story moves drags on a lot of the time, but there’s more dragons so major points for that! Yeah, Origins is long and I’m totally sick of Orzammar. Mostly I like replaying the beginning with the different races/classes. And meeting Flemeth and Morrigan is always entertaining. 🙂
        Do you have the DLC with Shale (Stone Golem)? I love all the parts with Shale, even if it means more Orzammar.
        I have so many save points. Sometimes, I just jump in to replay a favorite part. Like the Landsmeet. I’ve played through all the possible options just for the fun of it (yes, that includes torturing Alistair).
        What’s your favorite class and race to play?

        Like

Leave a Reply

