Editing Process · Uncategorized · Writing Thoughts

Quarterly Goals for 2016 (January-March)

Writing/Editing Goals:

  • Finish Editing the books I wrote during Nanowrimo (into 2nd draft form)
  • Redraw map for Nanowrimo story (and possibly get it professionally remastered)
  • Work on rewrite of Wolf Havoc (working title)
  • Complete plotline for Wolf Havoc
  • Complete chapter map (bullet point list of events that happen in each chapter) for Wolf Havoc

Other Goals:

  • Read at least 15 books
  • Write more book reviews (maybe a monthly book post?)
  • Clean my room and keep it mostly clean
  • Talk to more writers on Twitter and WordPress!

 

Thanks, Jenna Moreci, for your video here, which inspired me to focus more on general goals than word count and also to divide my process into manageable chunks of time. This feels a lot more doable! Even so, I’ll be happy if I can complete half of this list.

5 thoughts on “Quarterly Goals for 2016 (January-March)

  1. 15 books is quite a lot. I don’t think I could read that many in a quarter. I’m too busy. 😦 I like the working title. I wonder what its about. And Jenna Moreci makes great videos. Good luck with your goals! 🙂

    Like

  2. If you want I can give you the link to the guys who did my map, it was really quick and the map looks great 🙂
    Good luck with keeping your room tidy. If you figure out a way that works permanently, please let me know.

    Like

    1. Thanks, that would be nice. I don’t know how soon I’ll be ready to send it for making (still in the process of naming some places), but it would be good to have that info handy.
      Thanks! I’ve been trying for years to discover the secret…

      Like

Leave a Reply

